The TWO

Thursday 7th of July 2016

 

The love of blues which caried this duo, leads them to wander along roads here and elsewhere. Originally, one is Mauritian and the other is Swiss but their complicity breaks down any frontiers and reminds us that music is a universal language.
For three years, TheTWO leads their audience on a touching journey. Their music; sincere, powerful, on some occasions wild, sometimes soft, is a call to go travelling, with the destination being a world of spellbinding mixture of sounds.
These two musicians draw their strength from the roots of Delta blues and the sincerity of créole blues of Mauritius. winners of the Swiss Blues Challenge in the summer of 2014, TheTWO had the privilege of representing Switzerland at the International Blues Challenge in Memphis, USA, in Januaryr 2015 and in the European Blues Challenge, in Brussels. Their crossing of the Atlantic Ocean didn’t go un-noticed because the duo seduced the American public by reaching the semi-final of the competition.
With over a hundred gigs in 2015, TheTWO have accumulated rarely seen unanimous recognition in Switzerland as well as abroad at each of their performances. The icing on the cake of this promising year, the duo has been invited to play on the legendary « Jazz Club » stage at the prestigious  Montreux Jazz festival.
TheTWO’s adventure is just beginning, and yet it already has an international feel: Zagreb International Blues Festival (Croatia), Montreux Jazz Festival (Switzerland), Blue Balls Festival (Switzerland), Den Blå Festival (Denmark), Narcao Blues Festival (Italy), Cahors Blues Festival (France)…
«On the road again, where the music takes us…»

The TWO

Donnerstag, 7. Juli 2016

 

Die Liebe zum Blues welche dieses Duo trägt, führt sie mit ihren Gitarren auf Strassen hier und da. Ursprünglich ist einer Mauritier und der andere Schweizer, aber ihre Zusammenarbeit lässt alle Grenzen verschwinden und erinnert uns daran, dass die Musik vor allem eine universelle Sprache ist.

Seit drei Jahren nimmt TheTWO sein Publikum auf eine bewegende Reise mit. Ihre Musik; ehrlich, ergreifend, mal wild, mal sanft, sie ist eine Aufruf zum Reisen, mit der Destination eines vielfältigen Klanges, welcher die Erde einatmet und die Sinne betört.

Beide Musiker ziehen ihre Kräfte aus den Wurzeln des Delta-Blues mit der Aufrichtigkeit des kreolischen Blues der Mauritiusinseln. Als Gewinner des Swiss Blues Challenge im Sommer 2014, hatten TheTWO das Privileg die Schweiz am International Blues Challenge in Memphis, USA, im Januar 2015 zu repräsentieren, sowie am European Blues Challenge in Brüssel. Ihre Atlantiküberquerung ist nicht unentdeckt geblieben, da das Duo das amerikanische Publikum verführen konnte, als sie im Wettbewerb das Halbfinale erreichten.

Mit mehr als hundert Terminen im 2015, konnten TheTWO die Anerkennungen mit einer ungewöhnlichen Klasse für die Schweiz, sowie für das Ausland kumulieren und so fanden sie nach jeder Durchfahrt Zustimmung. Zur Krönung des aussichtsvollen Jahres, sah sich das Duo auf den Brettern des mystischen «Jazz Club» am renommierten Montreux Jazz Festival.

Das Abenteuer von TheTWO scheint erst in den Startlöchern, es nimmt jedoch schon internationale Ausmasse: Zagreb International Blues Festival (Kroatien), Montreux Jazz Festival (Schweiz), Blue Balls Festival (Schweiz), Den Blå Festival (Dänemark), Narcao Blues Festival (Italien), Cahors Blues Festival (Frankreich)…

«On the road again, where the music takes us…»