Van Wilks

Saturday 8 of July 2017

 

VAN WILKS In Austin, city of many great American guitarists, Van Wilks is considered as being one of the best and the town honoured him recently by including him, alongside some of the greatest Texan musical legends, in the Texas Hall of Fame.

Recognized as being one of the leading stage performers of Austin for almost two decades, Van Wilks continues to “propose one of the hottest rock guitar performances of the town” declares the Austin Chronicle “creating music which mixes his bluesy roots with a touch of funk, hard rock and a pinch of pop melody”.

He is great friends with Billy Gibbons, who declares being his number one fan, and often tours with ZZ Top. Some see in Van Wilks the perfect cross between Jimi Hendrix and Van Halen. It is true that between hard rock and blues his style is unique and his stage performance is explosive.

Van Wilks

Samedi 8 Juillet 2017

 

À Austin, ville des grands guitaristes américains, VAN WILKS est considéré comme l’un des meilleurs et la ville l’a honoré récemment en le faisant entrer, à côté des plus grandes légendes musicales texanes, au Texas Hall of Fame.

Respecté comme l’un des leaders de la scène musicale d’Austin depuis bientôt deux décennies, Van Wilks continue de « proposer l’une des prestations guitaristiques rock les plus chaudes de la ville » déclare le Austin Chronicle « créant une musique qui mêle ses racines bluesy avec le funk, le hard et des touches mélodiques de pop ».

Il est l’ami de Billy Gibbons, qui se déclare comme l’un de ses fans les plus convaincus, et a souvent tourné avec ZZ Top. Certains voient en Van Wilks le parfait point de rencontre entre Jimi Hendrix et Van Halen. Il est vrai qu’entre hard et blues son style est unique et ses prestations scéniques explosives.